The Association of Real Estate Owned Managers
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Webinar: Protecting Tenants at Foreclosure Act (PTFA) Refresher
Thursday, August 16, 2018, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM CST
Category: Webinars

Webinar: Protecting Tenants at Foreclosure Act (PTFA)—A Refresher

Complimentary REOMAC Webinar

2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 12 p.m. MDT / 11 a.m. PDT
Thursday, Aug. 16, 2018

The Protecting Tenants at Foreclosure Act (PTFA) received a permanent extension on May 24, 2018, when President Donald Trump signed the Economic Growth, Regulatory Relief and Consumer Protection Act (S.2155) into law. The PTFA provides protection to renters in foreclosed properties and previously expired at the end of 2014. Please join us for our webinar, which will provide a refresher course on the PTFA and the regulations and requirements that affect real estate practitioners working with foreclosed properties.


Register for the webinar

Presenter: Bryan D. Hughes, Supervising Attorney, Anselmo Lindberg & Associates

Bryan D. Hughes practices in the areas of mortgage foreclosure, collections and real estate law. He is a graduate of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2006) and The John Marshall Law School (2009). He is licensed to practice law in the State of Illinois and in federal court in the Northern, Central and Southern Districts of Illinois; the Northern and Southern Districts of Indiana; and the Northern District of Ohio. He is a member of the American Bar Association, the Illinois State Bar Association, the Chicago Bar Association and the DuPage County Bar Association. Bryan has been a speaker at various trade association and continuing legal education seminars on mortgage foreclosure, property ordinance and tenant protection issues, and he has also authored publications at both the state and national level.