Event Calendar
Prev MonthPrev Month Next MonthNext Month
Webinar: Commercial Real Estate 101
Wednesday, June 20, 2018, 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM CDT
Category: Webinars

Webinar: Commercial Real Estate 101

2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT / 12 p.m. MDT / 11 a.m. PDT Wednesday, June 20
Presented by Shiva Monify, MBA, Sperry Van Ness

Commercial Real Estate 101 is an introduction to the analysis of commercial properties, terminologies and tools. It is geared toward lenders, servicers, asset managers, attorneys and residential brokers new to the industry. 

This is a basic course and touches on some items that will be explored in more detail in future courses. Participants will walk away with an understanding of how commercial properties are evaluated.

This webinar will cover:

  • How to evaluate a commercial property
  • Where to find commercial comps
  • Rent Roll and Operating Expenses
  • How to calculate “Net Operating Income” and “Capitalization Rate”

A follow-up webinar in late October will introduce participants to foreclosure processes, laws, terminology and opportunities.

Register for this complimentary webinar

Meet the Presenter: Shiva Monify, MBA, Managing Partner, Sperry Van Ness

Shiva serves as Managing Partner of the “Special Asset Team” of Sperry Van Ness Commercial Real Estate Advisors, where she specializes in asset disposition solutions. The “Special Asset Team” provides disposition solutions to asset managers, financial institutions, attorneys and real estate clients with distressed portfolio assets.

Shiva has also been involved in her community as an active participant in numerous organizations. She serves on the Board of Directors of The Hollywood Economic Development Committee,  and the YMCA of Greater Los Angeles and is an active member of Trigild, International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC), Five Star, REOMAC, ABI (American Bankruptcy Institute and the Los Angeles Economic Development Corporation (LAEDC). She is also a member of the Guardians (Founder of the Home for the Aging) and the Accounting Alumni Association of CSUN.

Shiva earned her MBA from Pepperdine University and her bachelor’s degree in accounting from California State University, Northridge.